The Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy (IBES) at FHWien der WKW is a leading national and internationally renowned research center in the fields of Business Ethics and Strategy. Urgent issues in ecologically, economically and socially sustainable corporate management are examined against the background of relevant topics such as globalisation, climate change and digitalisation.

A special focus is placed on the areas of Business Ethics, Corporate Governance, Strategy & Competitiveness and Sustainability Management. With its work, the Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy contributes to a responsible and sustainable transformation of corporate practice.

IBES activities include research, teaching and knowledge transfer. The Institute pursues three concrete goals:

  1. contribute to international scientific discourse through excellent research projects and publications,
  2. training of students and future managers to become responsible members of society, and
  3. knowledge transfer through practical studies and the application-oriented processing of research results.

Goals

Excellent research and publications of the highest academic standard

The Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy conducts academically rigorous research projects.

The results of the projects are regularly published in internationally renowned journals (e.g. Business Ethics Quarterly, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Business Ethics) and presented at relevant conferences.

The projects are carried out in cooperation with co-authors from leading international research institutions (e.g. INSEAD, Wharton Business School, University of California, Irvine).

Research-based and application-oriented teaching

The scholars of the Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy are responsible for teaching in the fields of “Business Ethics,” “Strategy & Competitiveness” and “Sustainability Management” at FHWien der WKW.

The aim is to offer excellent teaching that provides students with a theoretical foundation of knowledge and at the same time features a strong application focus.

This goal is achieved through both the use of innovative and certified teaching concepts and the transfer of current research results in the individual courses.

Knowledge transfer: Research for application

The institute focuses on application-oriented research. Research results are intended to offer demonstrable added value for companies, organisations and politics and are therefore prepared in an application-oriented manner.

The findings are disseminated to the institute’s stakeholders in the form of practical studies, lectures, workshops, coaching and courses. In addition, the researchers regularly publish articles in transfer journals (e.g. California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review) and relevant blogs.

Through various communication channels (events, press, social media), knowledge is made available to a wider audience.

Twitter

1/2 Heute ist #BuyNothingDay bzw. morgen #kaufnixtag. Grundsätzliche Überlegungen zur #wegwerfgesellschaft finden sich in diesem @SZ Artikel. Der #BuyNothingDay ist eine Gegenbewegung zum #BlackFriday.

https://www.sueddeutsche.de/politik/international-gegen-die-wegwerfgesellschaft-einfach-mal-nichts-kaufen-dpa.urn-newsml-dpa-com-20090101-201126-99-468669

Die Austrian Management Review (Volume 10) sprach mit @ibes_vienna Senior Researcher Ann-Christine Schulz (@ac_schulz) über Downsizing in der Krise.
Hier erhältlich: https://bit.ly/2J1wnz3

#downsizing #krisenmanagement
#strategy #organization @wolfgangguettel @FHWienAT

Heute färbt sich die Welt orange, um zu zeigen, dass die #GenerationEquality gegen #GewaltgegenFrauen steht. Unser Förderer, die @AustrianDev, hat einen Schwerpunkt auf #keinFriedenohneFrauen gelegt https://www.entwicklung.at/weltnachrichten#!/

#orangetheworld #respectwomen #16Days

News

Events

Das Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy (IBES) der FHWien der WKW ist ein national führendes und international sichtbares Forschungszentrum in den Bereichen „Unternehmensethik“ und „Strategie“. Drängende Fragestellungen in der ökologisch, ökonomisch und gesellschaftlich nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung werden vor dem Hintergrund relevanter Themen wie „Globalisierung“, „Klimawandel“ und „Digitalisierung“ untersucht.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf den Bereichen „Business Ethics“, „Corporate Governance“, „Strategy & Competitiveness“ und „Sustainability Management“. Das Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy trägt mit seiner Arbeit zu einer verantwortungsvollen und nachhaltigen Transformation der Unternehmenspraxis bei.

Die Aktivitäten des IBES umfassen Forschung, Lehre und Praxistransfer. Das Institut verfolgt dabei drei konkrete Ziele:

  1. Beitrag zum internationalen wissenschaftlichen Diskurs durch exzellente Forschungsprojekte und Publikationen,
  2. Ausbildung der Studierenden und zukünftigen Führungskräfte zu verantwortungsvoll handelnden Mitgliedern der Gesellschaft und
  3. Wissenschaftstransfer durch Praxisstudien und die anwendungsorientierte Aufbereitung von Forschungsergebnissen.

Ziele

Exzellente Forschung und Publikationen auf höchstem wissenschaftlichen Niveau

Am Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy werden wissenschaftlich anspruchsvolle Forschungsprojekte durchgeführt.

Die Ergebnisse der Projekte werden regelmäßig in international renommierten Fachzeitschriften veröffentlicht (z. B. Business Ethics Quarterly, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Business Ethics) und auf einschlägigen Fachkonferenzen präsentiert.

Die Bearbeitung der Projekte findet in Zusammenarbeit mit Co-Autorinnen und -Autoren international führender Forschungseinrichtungen statt (z.B. INSEAD, Wharton Business School, University of California, Irvine).

Wissenschaftlich fundierte und anwendungsorientierte Lehre

Die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy verantworten die Lehre in den Bereichen „Business Ethics“, „Strategy & Competitiveness“ sowie „Sustainability Management“ der FHWien der WKW.

Der inhaltliche Anspruch besteht darin, exzellente Lehre anzubieten, die Studierende mit einem theoretischen Wissensfundament versorgt und gleichzeitig einen starken Anwendungsbezug herstellt.

Dieses Ziel wird sowohl durch den Einsatz innovativer und zertifizierter Lehrkonzepte als auch durch den Transfer aktueller Forschungsergebnisse in den einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen erreicht.

Wissenstransfer: Forschung für die Praxis

Im Fokus des Instituts steht die anwendungsorientierte Forschung. Forschungsergebnisse sollen einen nachweisbaren Mehrwert für Unternehmen, Organisationen und Politik bieten und werden daher anwendungsorientiert aufbereitet.

Die Erkenntnisse fließen in Form von Praxisstudien, Vorträgen, Workshops, Coachings und Lehrveranstaltungen an die Interessengruppen des Instituts. Darüber hinaus veröffentlichen die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler regelmäßig Beiträge in Transferzeitschriften (z. B. California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review) und facheinschlägigen Blogs.

Über unterschiedliche Kommunikationskanäle (Veranstaltungen, Presse, Social Media) wird das Wissen einem breiteren Publikum zugänglich.

Twitter

News

Events