City of Vienna Competence Team

Change for Corporate Sustainability

In addition to their economic legitimacy, companies are increasingly required to contribute to more social and ecological sustainability. This necessitates a strategic change in companies, for example in the form of product, process or business model innovations.

The City of Vienna Competence Team Change for Corporate Sustainability aims to promote strategic orientation of Austrian companies with regard to ecological and social sustainability by providing scientific knowledge in the field of Dynamic Capabilities as part of a three-year project.

The Competence Team supports companies in the process of transformation by developing innovative teaching and training formats and by establishing dialogue formats (such as workshops or specialist lectures).

Project TransformS

As part of the project “Transformation for Sustainability (TransformS)”, the City of Vienna Competence Team addresses the question of how Austrian companies can develop the necessary strategic change competencies for a transformation towards sustainability (Dynamic Capabilities for Sustainability).

The focus of the project in this regard is on research and knowledge transfer in teaching at the FHWien der WKW and in the entrepreneurial practice of Austrian companies. In order to achieve transfer into practice, cooperations with companies as well as specialist lectures and workshops are developed.

The Competence Team started in March 2021 with the support of the City of Vienna (MA 23 – Economics, Labor and Statistics) and is based at the Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy (IBES) at FHWien der WKW.

The Competence Team is led by Dr. Daniela Ortiz Avram.

Project duration: March 1, 2021 – February 29, 2024

Stadt Wien Kompetenzteam

Change for Corporate Sustainability

Unternehmen sind zunehmend gefordert neben ihrer ökonomischen Legitimation auch einen Beitrag zu mehr sozialer und ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit zu leisten. Das macht einen strategischen Wandel von Unternehmen, etwa in Form von Produkt-, Prozess- oder Geschäftsmodellinnovationen notwendig.

Das Ziel des Stadt Wien Kompetenzteams Change for Corporate Sustainability ist es, im Rahmen eines dreijährigen Projekts die strategische Ausrichtung österreichischer Unternehmen in Bezug auf ökologische und soziale Nachhaltigkeit durch die Bereitstellung von aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen im Bereich der strategischen Veränderungskompetenzen (engl. Dynamic Capabilities) zu fördern.

Das Kompetenzteam unterstützt Unternehmen in diesem Prozess der Transformation zusätzlich durch die Entwicklung von innovativen Lehr- und Weiterbildungsmethoden sowie durch die Etablierung von Dialogformaten (wie etwa Workshops oder Fachvorträge).

Projekt TransformS

Im Rahmen des Projekts „Transformation for Sustainability (TransformS)“ adressiert das Stadt Wien Kompetenzteam die Frage, wie österreichische Unternehmen die erforderlichen strategischen Veränderungskompetenzen für die Transformation in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit (Dynamic Capabilities for Sustainability) entwickeln können.

Die Schwerpunkte des Projekts liegen diesbezüglich in der Forschung und im Wissenstransfer in die Lehre an der FHWien der WKW und in die unternehmerische Praxis von österreichischen Unternehmen. Zur Erreichung des Transfers in die Praxis werden sowohl Kooperationen mit Unternehmen als auch spezifische Fachvorträge und Workshops entwickelt.

Das Kompetenzteam startete im März 2021 mit Unterstützung der Stadt Wien (MA 23 – Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Statistik) und ist am Institute for Business Ethics and Sustainable Strategy (IBES) der FHWien der WKW angesiedelt.

Geleitet wird das Kompetenzteam von Dr.in Daniela Ortiz Avram.

Laufzeit: 01.03.2021 bis 29.02.2024